tl;dr I’ve been quiet here lately as I rethink my content strategy. I’m shifting to my own blog, cross-posting to platforms like Linkedin from there. Aligns with #IndieWeb’s #POSSE (publish on your own site, syndicate elsewhere). Will not affect follower experience much. Let’s see how this goes! 😊

#ContentOwnership #ContentCreation #PlatformIndependence #Blogging #OnlinePresence #ContentSyndication #LinkedInTips #OnlineIdentity

You may have noticed that I’ve been a bit quiet on the platform lately. One of the reasons was that over time I was less and less happy with leaving my content to just a big platform. 🤔

I had a real eye-opener recently when I was looking for some of my old LinkedIn posts. While LinkedIn allows me to download the data (kudos! 👏 see here for instructions www.linkedin.com/help/link…), these posts are buried deep within the platform and not easily accessible to others. Of course, the platform business is all about getting people to post new content that grabs a user’s attention. 📈

However, that is not my primary concern. Because some of my older posts may have stood the test of time, so it would be great if there was a way to more easily find out which ones. 🙂 😉

Meanwhile, I’ve been keeping an eye on how the platform landscape is changing pretty quickly. There’s a lot going on with #ActivityPub as a universal standard, along with some other interesting developments. 🌐

Given all this, I’ve decided to move to my own blog and cross-post my content from there to other platforms like LinkedIn. ✍️

This falls in line with the #IndieWeb concept of #POSSE, or “publish (on your) own site, syndicate elsewhere.” If you’re interested in learning more, check out this link. 🔗

While this shift might seem significant, it should not change things much for followers who can continue to engage with my content on their preferred platforms.

Let’s see how this experiment goes! 😊